KULEANA 208 - OCEANFRONT Condo! (Epic Realty)

Lahaina
4 Sleeps
1 Bedroom
1 Bathrooms

Oceanfront spacious one bedroom condo located in beautiful West Maui approximately 6 miles north of historic Lahaina town and short walk to beautiful Pacific white sand beaches, restaurants, coffee shops, local farmers markets and much more. This large, remodeled second floor unit has an air conditioned bedroom with a comfortable king size bed and queen size sleeper sofa in the living room that will sleep 2. For your entertainment, our condo has a flat screen TV in the living room and a Smart TV in the bedroom. A fully stocked kitchen ready for your culinary use and pleasure awaits - just add food, drink, and presence to make any meal special. Enjoy amazing Hawaiian sunsets, beach and ocean views right from your living room and large adjacent lanai! Free WIFI is available in the unit for your use.



The Kuleana Resort has a large heated swimming pool, gorgeous tropical landscaping with steps leading right to the ocean, and oceanfront BBQ's for you to use! The lobby offers free WIFI to the pool area! And when snorkeling, join the abundant sea life of turtles and fish near the resort oceanfront. During the winter months whales can be seen right from the lanai. Parking space is free.



Laundry facilities are a short walking distance from this unit.



Local on island contact for this owner is Epic Realty LLC

GET-014-399-8976-01

Amenities

king
coin laundry
Parking
whale watching
Beach View
Beachfront
Ocean View
Oceanfront
Water View
Waterfront
Lanai / Gazebo
bedroom
fishing
golf
hunting
scuba diving or snorkeling
children welcome
Full Kitchen
Refrigerator
Coffee Maker
Microwave
Toaster
Cookware
Ceiling Fans
Linens
Ironing Board
High Speed Internet
Nearby ATM
Nearby Post Office
Nearby Internet Cafe
Nearby FedEx
Nearby Bank
Nearby Medical Services
Nearby Grocery
Movie Theatres
Golf Course
Laundry Room Near Unit
On Beach

Guest Reviews of kuleana 208 - oceanfront condo! (epic realty)

Lahaina, HI

4.63 out of 5 stars based on 16 user reviews Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

Fantastic views, stellar location

         
5/5 stars Review by Louis R.
We were so pleased with the unit. The views are as wonderful as they appear online, the unit was spacious, and the grounds of the resort were beautiful. Coffee on the lanai every morning was an absolute treat. The location is perfect too - close to shopping centers in Kaanapali/Lahaina, but far enough removed. Great beaches (Airport, Napili, Kapalua, Slaughterhouse) nearby too.As noted in the listing, the AC is only in the bedroom, but that didn't present any problems. Living room got hot during the day but cools off at night and there's a ceiling fan. There were extra fans provided, too. Also, the unit is very close to the parking lot and road so there was some light traffic noise but it wasn't a problem for us. Will certainly be coming back!
Manager Response:
Dear Louis, Thank you for the great feedback. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the condo! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Excellent stay and will stay there again for sure!

         
5/5 stars Review by
I would recommend staying at this property. It was clean and bright with a wonderful view of the well manicured lawns and of the ocean. It was quiet and well-maintained. We had excellent service from the owner and from Ty the property manager at the condo. Thank you for making our Maui stay so enjoyable.
Manager Response:
Hi Russell, Thank you for the great review. We look forward to accommodating you again!! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Great place

         
5/5 stars Review by Doug O.
Clean, with great location
Manager Response:
Hi Doug, Thank you for the feedback! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the condo. Please let us know if we can accommodate you again. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Kuleana

         
5/5 stars Review by
Relaxing vacation
Manager Response:
Hi Steve, Thank you for your feedback. Please let us know if we can accommodate you again. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Review

         
5/5 stars Review by Robert K.
It was clean. We think they sprayed the counters with cleaner and then forgot to go back and wash it off; same with part of the floor. But overall, it was really nice and quiet. Rental agent followed up to make sure things were good. Miss my ocean view coffee morning time!
Manager Response:
Dear Robert, Thank you for your feedback! I will alert the cleaners regarding the "cleaner." I am happy to hear that you had a good experience overall. Please let us know if we can accommodate you again. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Great View, Quiet Complex, Private Beach

         
3/5 stars Review by
*Great view of the ocean from your Lanai - The pictures don't really do justice.*Very small private little beach right in front of the property. Good chance of seeing giant sea turtles in the morning, afternoon and evening! Look carefully, sometimes they are sneaky and look like big rocks 😉 - Although there can be some fairly decent waves coming it, it's not really the best location for boogie boarding because of all the rocks. Nice to lounge though. *The condo itself was clean and had all the items needed for our stay - Dish soap, dishes, pots/pans, coffee, sugar, spices, condiments, bags, shampoo, soap, hair dryer, boogie boards, beach cooler, beach chairs, umbrella etc...Can't name it all. There was a good amount of bathroom towels, but only one set of beach towels..I think a 2nd set would be nice. Although there is no in-suite laundry, there is a laundry room just steps away from this unit which was super nice and convenient. *Nice pool, usually very quiet, just a couple people there at any given time of the day. *The condo could use some updated furnishings...the living room furniture is a bit outdated and the tiling on the floor throughout the unit doesn't make it the most cozy. The bedroom (which has A/C! Not the quietest in the world, but still cools nicely) is very close to the main Lower Honoapilini road and can get a bit noisy at times. There are also these wooden shutters (?) that are next to every door, and they cannot be closed entirely, and the only thing on the other side is window netting. Anyone could easily reach their hand in and break into any of these units at Kuleana. Crime can happen, even in paradise! This sort of setup also lets outside noise in quiet easily. The noise didn't bother us, or our 10 month old baby, but it could be bothersome for others.On our first night we found some dead cockroaches in the unit..but, it's Hawaii what can you do.Overall we had a
Manager Response:
Hi Monica, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments and will recommend to the property owner that they make a few updates based on your feedback We hope to accommodate you again. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Kuleana number 208

         
5/5 stars Review by William W.
The vacation rental experience was great. Stacy was extremely helpful and helping me book a room when another condo I rented from Airbnb did not work out.

A tasteful and comfortable home away from home

         
5/5 stars Review by Zhivka D.
Although we spent some time exploring the sites, we didn't have to go further than the lanai to enjoy the beauty of Maui! Condo is clean, tastefully furnished, comfortably roomy and very well equiped, from kitchen to bath! Parking space and laundry, just around the corner from your steps. Not 3 min walk to two smaller and more private beaches, with snorkel area between them and more than a half a dozen green sea turtles there to greet you. Kanapali beach, rated #1 in Maui, is only 15 min away, and Lahaina down town maybe 25 min at best. Times grocery supermarket, a 5 minute drive, had the best quality and prices. For the evenings you want to eat out, best atmosphere and selection was at Whalers Village, a 15 min drive.I definitely recommend this vacation rental, and I hope when going back to Maui I will find it available to rent again!Thank you for the great experience!Gigi

Lovely apartment well equipped

         
5/5 stars Review by Helena J.
Lovely, comfortable apartment in a well kept resort. Beautiful sea view. Very good location, close to everything. Nice community of other guests/tenants. All you need for a great stay.

Everything you need!

         
5/5 stars Review by Michael M.
We stayed December 24-January 3. The condo is great! The views are amazing! It has everything you need from silverwear to beach chairs. The furniture is comfortable it is very clean. It is very close to everything and walking distance to a coffee shop and farmer's market. Just a short drive to Lahaina and all of the restaurants and bars. We would love to stay at this condo again!

Maui vacation

         
4/5 stars Review by Wayne M.
Both my wife and I enjoyed our stay at this condo. Was a pleasant surprise with a nice view. We'll look forward to our next visit.

Kuleana, the place to stay!

         
5/5 stars Review by Keli C.
We love the location and property at Kuleana. The beaches are great and serene. The grounds are kept clean and beautiful. You can't beat the view either. The condo was spacious compared to most on property and was appropriately and fashionably decorated. It is close to many restaurants and shopping, too. We plan to book this unit again!This was our granddaughter's first trip to the islands, so our memories made at Kuleana will be etched in our minds forever. It was a special and wonderful experience and we do love the location of the unit and it's welcoming feeling.Some suggestions for the unit. The bathroom throw rug is worn and torn. The walls in the bathroom are very dirty from drips and stains. The pull out couch is beautiful to sit on, yet very uncomfortable to sleep as it dips low in the center and you can feel the springs coming through. It may be most helpful for future guests to have some type of a mattress topper to alleviate a bad night's sleep. The unit was quite hot for October even with the fans on, although the master room A/C made such a difference to that room. The kitchen had nice amenities and is a treat to have the kitchen counter as well! Thank you for helping us make these memories!
Manager Response:
Hi Keli, We are so happy to hear you had a great stay! We hope to accommodate you again. Mahalo!

Great Place

         
5/5 stars Review by Airbnb Pojing L.
We are very glad that we found this place. It was very nice and have everything we need. We only have three days here but we wish we could stay longer.

Family Trip to Maui

         
4/5 stars Review by Paul M.
We just got back from Maui a couple of weeks ago and rented this property. To be honest, it was great. The beach access is fantastic and my kids got to see a ton of turtles everyday and especially at night since they come ashore very close to this place. My kids loved the pool and the beach. My wife and I loved the view every night and got to see a ton of whales breaching on a daily basis. For convenience, the grocery story is only 5 minutes away along with some great places to eat. The property owner was great to us and kept in touch making sure everything was allright with the property. It was very clean when we arrived along with the proper instructions.The only negative things we had during our vacation was we had a couple of cockroaches come inside, but that is Hawaii and we took care of them personally via traps. The other negative input was that some of the neighbors really are not used to kids, since we had 3 of them and they can be loud. A couple of residents expressed to our kids that we were too loud but we adjusted.Overall, a great place and a very good price with a fantasic beach area for snorkeling, turtle and whale watching, and for me personally, fishing. We would gladly come back to this place again.

good location,nice pool and amenities

         
4/5 stars Review by
The size and setup is good for two people. There were a few hitches that the property manager attended to if she could. The noise from the road is somewhat annoying but based on the setup is unavoidable. You could see whales from the condo. The location overlooking the ocean is a plus as is the proximity to the pool. Having to go through two gates was a pain. Access to barbeques was a plus . It was too wavie to safely snorkel. The location is windy which on the other hand made it very comfortable if the weather is a tad warm. A quiet retreat with friendly people. Some minor improvements should be attended to.

Nice Condo

         
4/5 stars Review by
The good: The condo is spacious, clean and in a nice neighborhood. Clear view of the ocean from the lanai was excellent. The condo is located close to the pool, the beach isn't technically in front of the condo development but it's a short walk and a very nice, relatively quiet beach. Management was attentive and happy to help with any issues.the bad: When we arrived it appeared we were the first to stay in the condo so perhaps this would be isolated to just our stay, but the kitchen was essentially empty and what little was provided was very cheap stuff. We weren't expecting much but simple items like a corkscrew, can opener, cutting board, etc. weren't provided so preparing meals in the condo was a bit of a nuisance. The dishwasher was also broken when we arrived but perhaps just bad luck. As soon as we alerted management they promptly resolved any issues so overall nothing too bad.Overall a great stay and would recommend this condo
February 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
March 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
April 2019
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
May 2019
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2019
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2019
S M T W T F S
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
01/06/2019 - 03/31/2019 $235.00 $1,645.00 $7,050.00
04/01/2019 - 08/12/2019 N/A $1,190.00 $5,100.00
08/13/2019 - 12/14/2019 $155.00 $1,085.00 $4,650.00
12/15/2019 - 01/05/2020 N/A $2,128.00 N/A
01/06/2020 - 03/31/2020 $235.00 $1,645.00 $7,050.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates they are subject to change.

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions:
Book Your Stay