Royal Kahana 205 - Re-furnished OCEANFRONT Studio (Epic Realty)

4 Sleeps
0 Bedrooms
1 Bathrooms

If you are looking for the ultimate Old Hawaii experience, this is the place for you! The Royal Kahana offers a serene, peaceful setting without the big crowds touristy resort hotels on the island typically have. We have returning guests that never leave the resort! This ultra comfy ocean front studio condo is ideal for a couple or family and friends. It has brand new furniture and a king bed. The first thing you'll see when you wake up is the ocean and bright welcoming sunshine! You will enjoy spectacular sunsets and whale watching from the privacy of your own lanai. The view from the lanai is of the lush tropical surrounding gardens and turquoise blue ocean! You can see the island of Molokai directly across the water. The unit has a 40" flat screen TV, DVD player, free WI-FI, a fully equipped kitchen to make your favorite gourmet meals, and a full size sleeper sofa.

The Royal Kahana is a premiere resort offering all the amenities of home including a beautiful swimming pool, BBQ grills, fitness center, an activities desk and much more! Each unit is equipped with a landline telephone. Local calls are free.

* Please note there is a limited amount of free parking spaces available at the Royal Kahana Resort.

The property is conveniently located walking distance to shops, restaurants, and banks and is a short five minute drive from Kaanapali or Kapalua. It is approximately a 15 minute drive to historic Old Lahaina Town. Golf and other ocean activities are also just a short drive.

* NOTE: There is currently limited beach access at Royal Kahana due to loss of sand from recent storms and ocean activity.

Based on ocean activity and weather patterns, we cannot guarantee that there will be sand or beach access during the time of your stay. No refunds will be issued for shoreline issues and renter is signing the vacation rental agreement with this understanding.

Local on island Contact for this owner is Epic Realty LLC

Tax ID #W84661856-01


sleep sofa /futon
Air Conditioning
Clothes Dryer
Fitness Room / Equipment
Linens Provided
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
Coffee Maker
Dishes & Utensils
Ocean View
Lawn / Garden
Outdoor Grill
Communal Pool
non smoking only
pets not allowed
Full Kitchen
Fully stocked Kitchen
Central Air
Washer & Dryer
Ironing Board
Jacuzzi Tub
High Speed Internet
Nearby ATM
Nearby Post Office
Nearby Internet Cafe
Nearby Bank
Area FitnessCenter
Nearby Medical Services
Nearby Grocery
Golf Course
BBQ Grill
Gas Grill
Outdoor Shower
Hot Tub
Shared Pool
Cable TV
DVD Player

Guest Reviews of royal kahana 205 - re-furnished oceanfront studio (epic realty)

Lahaina, HI

4.26 out of 5 stars based on 34 user reviews Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

royal kahana guest

1/5 stars Review by RA-Curt P.
Upon arriving it was very moldy smelling. Usally in a day or so this improves!! Not the case this time.I was unable to go without my flip flops onfor 10 days due to the feeling of the dirty carpet,very unhealthy.. The bathroom leaked evertytime upper condo showered.We are people who love to grill and cook when we are able too on vacation,this place place was not kitchen equipped...we had to use plastic tongs for grilling!! There was not spatulla,no tray to carry down to the grills.. the pillow cases inthe closet on the extra pillows were dirty!! We really should be comped some.. the smell was so bad we could not leave air conditioning on..

RK 205

5/5 stars Review by
Nice Studio Condo in a great location.
Manager Response:
Hi Timothy, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to accommodate you again! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Vacation 2018

4/5 stars Review by
We were lucky enough to rent it at the last minute. It did not look exactly like the picture, the furniture was all moved around the room. It was clean except for a few things. The cleaning service really needs to clean the fan above the bed, it is so easy to overlook something like that. The location was great and we did have a beautiful view out of our room. The price was very affordable, especially since we were moving out of another condo that did not have air conditioning. We we're not sure if we would received a refund from the other condo that we were in.
Manager Response:
Dear Sheila, Thank you for your feedback. I will alert the cleaning staff immediately regarding the fan above the bed. We'll also check the furniture situation. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful view from the room. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

one of our best stays in hawaii

5/5 stars Review by Andreas B.
the condo was wonderful and everything was exactly as described. nadia is very nice with her guests too. if i will ever come back to maui, this will definitely be my first stop.
Manager Response:
Dear Andreas, Thank you very much for the feedback. We look forward to accommodating you again! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

A nice room in Napilli

4/5 stars Review by AB - Alexandre M.
Nicely situated close to alot of great spot like Kapalua or Honolua bay. Helpful staff and access to the beach for great sunsets over Molokai.
Manager Response:
Dear Alexandre, Thank you so much for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

You get what you pay for

4/5 stars Review by AB - Collan B.
I was looking for a cheap place to stay while in Maui and thats exactly what this place is; affordable lodging. You can see the ocean, which is nice. The bed was decent. There were beach towels, chairs and umbrellas provided in the room. Kitchen amenities were adequate. The property is just okay. The pool is just okay. Parking in the lot was limited, but there was an overflow garage below. The only problem with that was when you went into the garage, thats where the dumpsters are stored, which leads to a foul smell when entering or leaving. The other thing that sucked was the room directly below this room was being renovated while we were stayed here. We were woken up on multiple mornings to the running of power tools and pounding of hammers. Hopefully that renovation will be done if/when you stay here. The proximity to everything was favorable. Great places to eat in Lahaina and Napilli as well as the Maui Brewing Co less than a 5 minute walk away. Good snorkeling at Honokeana Bay with lots of turtles. So, remember, if you're looking for great beach access with an awesome property, this is not the resort, but if you're looking for an inexpensive place to lay your head at night, this place will do. Also, no matter where you stay, if you're sitting in your room while you're anywhere in Hawaii, you're failing at your vacation.
Manager Response:
Dear Collan, Thank you for your feedback. We have many properties to choose from at Epic Realty, including properties with direct beach access. Please let us know if you would like a beach front property next time you visit Maui We would love to accommodate you. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Ron Range

5/5 stars Review by RA-Ron R.
was very good clean and quiet and staff were very helpful
Manager Response:
Hi Ron, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Royal Kahana 205. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We would love to accommodate you again in the future. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

MAUI 2017

4/5 stars Review by
Stay was ok this time. Dealing with VRBO was a no hassle and a pleasant experience. Knowing what room you have prior to arrival gives you a sense of security. In the past we have had to deal with a male manager at the desk. It wasn't pleasant. I would definitely use this over the more popular vacation internet sites.

Royal Kahana #205

2/5 stars Review by Mary R.
The room condition needs updating, cleaning, and repair. The stove top looks like it's falling apart, the ceiling has water damage, the washing machine malfunctioned and caused a flood, the carpet was dirty, drawers were difficult to close...we were not pleased.

Nice little studio apartment!

5/5 stars Review by Robert S.
A very pleasant stay. nice location, nice building, nice ocean view.


4/5 stars Review by
The view is great, love the sound of the ocean. Pool very busy but nice.No beach as it has been washed away, but beach not to far away and is lovely.

Is like you see on photo

4/5 stars Review by Jessy B.
It was great and clean, just a deception... no access to beach and any place to make a pic nic ... If you just want to stay in your room and travel all day is perfect but if you think is like a resort with commodity around go away !

Couples Getaway

4/5 stars Review by
We stayed in Maui for a long weekend couple getaway from Oahu. This condo was a little further from Lahaina then we ancipated, but worked out just fine. We were close (within walking distance) to some good restaurants, bars, and beaches. The pictures of the condo looked like we would have more of a ocean view and that it was a little more updated. We were very comfortable in the place and it had all everything we needed. We were looking for a view of the ocean from bed, but the view is really from the porch. The condo is quiet and right on the beach, great for sunset walks and a romantic getaway.

My feelings

4/5 stars Review by
In general I was pleased.

Keep the windows open

3/5 stars Review by
This was a nice and cozy suite, if a bit dated in furnishing, and it was great to hear the ocean waves crashing from the bed. However, there was a really strong smell of mildew that necessitated us keeping the patio door open (my partner has allergies). I'd definitely give this place a miss if you have allergies or asthma as it was pretty overwhelming. We also saw quite a few cockroaches - I know it's almost inevitable in a tropical place - but it was quite the welcoming party. We spent most of our time on nearby Ka'anapali Beach and in Lahaina, and we loved the Coffee Store in Napili up the road. I don't think I'd pick to stay here again, but once we got settled in it was pleasant.

Royal Kahana studio - March 2016

4/5 stars Review by
Once we FINALLY were able to get the correct access code to enter the rental, it was very nice and we had a good experience. The staff at the Check-in desk were very nice but not very helpful. We had to keep phoning the Realty multiple times to get someone to give us the correct access code to get into the apartment. The pool area was very nice but next to the pool, the Cabana Café staff were very slow and not able to handle much at one time. The beach are outside the condo had erosion problems and was off limits for most of our stay. Despite these problems, we had a good time.

Ocean owe delight

5/5 stars Review by
Very easy to deal with answered all questions a rental agreements were done ptromptly.would recommend them and would rent from the company again.

Studio at Royal Kahana Feb 1 - 8 2016

5/5 stars Review by Lucille L.
Great time with our family - also staying at the Royal Kahana. Grandchildren loved the pool and the beach. Good location for access to roads and sights. the only drawback was that the guest computer access wasn't working and we couldn't check in and print our boarding passes when it was time to go home. The receptionist didn't seem to think that she could help us at all, so strange. I would expect that the reception desk could help me at this facility the same way that a hotel receptionist would have done. (i.e. organize computer/printer access through the desk computer).

Royal Kahana

4/5 stars Review by Carolyn M.
The room was clean, the Royal Kahana well located, the pool great, the concierge and reception staff friendly and helpful. The kitchen was difficult to work in given zero bench space and sadly was poorly equipped (no wine glasses, grater, potato peeler, salad servers, whisk, tea strainer, garlic crusher, fruit bowl ie the basics. We booked a room with a kitchen so we could prepare meals. This was our only complaint and it would take very little to rectify this.

Royal Kahana #205

4/5 stars Review by Tracy T.
Royal Kahana #205It was a beautiful walk first thing in the morning, down to the south end of the sandy beach in front of the RK, to watch a large number of turtles feed on the algae growing on the rocks at the water's edge. Up close and personal, they are huge! The Royal Kahana studio #205 was clean, with a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable. Loved the king bed and the soft beach towels. Good for budget minded folk like us who care more about location, amenities and value. The studio is located on the northside of the bldg. so no direct sunlight but with a an ocean view and is very quiet. Great location- 2 minutes by car to Napili and Kapalua Bay! Fantastic snorkeling everyday at these gorgeous beaches and just a little ways further up the road at Slaughterhouse Bay and Honolua Bay. Loved the Thai and fantastic BBQ restaurants in Nipili Plaza. Would definitely come to the Royal Kahana again.

Royal Kahana 205

5/5 stars Review by John P.
Good location. Nice view. Condo was very clean. We spent most our time at the beach. Next time we will take advantage of the facilities a little more

Terrific Studio

5/5 stars Review by
We just returned from our visit to Maui where we spent eight nights in Kihei and three here at the Royal Kahana #205. I was with my two daughters (ages 14 and 17) and this studio suited us well. The view (on the side of the building) does look out onto the ocean, but it is not located on the back of the building for a direct ocean-front view. However, the studio does have a beautiful ocean view, nice little patio, and is fairly well equipped. We found #205 to be clean and were thrilled to have access to laundry inside the unit. The air conditioning worked perfectly and the description of this condo was spot on. Bring snorkel gear (or rent) as there is an abundance of sea life right outside the Royal Kahana. We made the mistake of driving to a recommened beach, but found this to be a more comfortable snorkeling experience. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping opportunities nearby. We enjoyed time in Lahaina, which is just a short drive away from this condo. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Although to see the $99 summer special advertised just after we returned (end of July) is a bit frustrating. That's just like paying full price for something and then you see it on sale the next week. We enjoyed: The Lavendar Farm, Paia (loved the Paia Fish Market), went to a Luau (have to do it once), woke up at 2:00 a.m. to drive to the crater to view the spectacular sunrise, hiked at Kahakapau (after the sunrise and breakfast), went cliff jumping, saw some spectcular waterfalls, etc. All in all, this was a fantastic vacation and we certainly would recommend stying at the Royal Kahana for it's price and location. If you are a couple, or small family then #205 is the perfect condo for you!

The Greatest vacation!

5/5 stars Review by Bryan K.
Epic Realty is just that, EPIC! Our trip to Maui was the best vacation we had ever been on and a lot of that had to do with Epic Realty and their manager Helen. Helen was always a phone call/email away and made certain that our stay was as enjoyable as possible. Our room at the Royal Kahana was in a great location. It is right in the middle of everything you could want to do with a 5-10min drive in any direction. The room and the property were very clean with helpful staff. To top it off the balcony has an amazing sunset ever night.

Love Royal Kahana!

4/5 stars Review by
We enjoyed our trip here, this is a very nice resort. Convenient to dining options and shops, beautiful beach area, well-kept lovely grounds. This unit had a nice view (higher floors would be even better), great AC, and fairly nice furnishings overall. Love the washer/dryer in unit, and nice tiled shower. Great toiletries in bathroom. I recommend a few things for this unit, however. Replace the mattress! It sags and seems old. Also, add a few more dishes, like plates, coffee cups and a micro dish with lid for veggies, etc. Coffee filters would be a nice touch. Please clean the bathroom window screens! Very dusty. Also adding a bit of info for the TV/DVD, and overall resort would be helpful. Also info for dining and shops nearby would be helpful. This was our first stay in West Maui, but we will be back!

Maui Adventures

4/5 stars Review by
We stayed in the unit for a little over a week. The unit was as described. We would suggest adding an additional mirror to the unit (the bathroom is smaller and that would have helped our group get ready for the day easier). It was nice that there was wireless internet. Royal Kahana is located in a nice area, close to most of the things we wished to do. It was quiet. The unit has a beautiful view off the veranda. We did have an issue with the dryer not working, but contacted maintenance and they responded and rectified the problem quickly (within 15 hours). We would also suggest the welcome book get updated. It would have been nice to know more about the amenities available at Royal Kahana (ie. gym, pool hours, concierge, snorkel rentals etc) and the restaurants and grocery stores near us. Overall, the unit was comfortable for 4 adults. Our stay in Maui was wonderful.

R.H. 205

4/5 stars Review by steve l.
Overall was pretty good, a couple of minor issues that management took care of the same day, extremely thoughtful team.


5/5 stars Review by Margaret T.
For the amount of time we were there it worked out well. Would have been nice to have a little more space but we were happy with the location. Loved the pool and the proximity to the beach. We sat on the balcony every morning and watched the whales swim by. It was a fabulous experience. Tony and Helen were both very accommodating when necessary. Having the washer and dryer in the unit was a real plus. I would definitely recommend staying here and would consider staying here again. 🙂


5/5 stars Review by Tony S.
We loved the room. The bed was amazing. The pillows could have been better, they didn't have too much support. We would recommend memory foam supportive pillows. The room was clean and very quiet. Great view of the ocean. A full size coffee pot would have been useful as well. Overall we were very happy. We loved the shower! We would totally recommend this condo and would love to return one day soon.

Couldn't Be Better for us!!!

5/5 stars Review by David C.
We loved the condo and location.The bed was so comfortable and the sheets were so soft and heavenly! We were very happy sitting on the deck each morning eating breakfast with the ocean view. We would stay here again in a heartbeat in this very unit. Price was right! the staff was reliable and they had the aloha spirit! Thank you for making our trip awesome and memorable!

Five Stars for Royal Kahana

5/5 stars Review by Beth S.
We had a fabulous time in suite 205. Highly recommend the Royal Kahana resort condo. The beach right outside the condo was fantastic, great location close enough to Lahaina (10 minutes) but far enough way to enjoy the quiet low-key vibe. The resort staff were extremely helpful and friendly and Helen from Epic was amazing!The only recommendation - the kitchen needs a kettle for boiling water. Mahalo!!

Maui vacation 2014

5/5 stars Review by
The room was perfect, the view was awesome, and the location of the hotel was in a great spot. bars and restaurants are a very short drive especially to front street that has lots of great places to shop! The beach at the resort was small but there were beautiful beaches and bays only 5 minutes away. I highly recommend this hotel, Maui is the best vacation spot in all of Hawaii!!

Wonderful Condo!!

5/5 stars Review by John M.
I searched for weeks before choosing this condo for our 32nd anniversary trip to West Maui. Royal Kahana #205 became the perfect choice. It lived up to all our expectations. Inspiring view from the lanai. The bed was heavenly (a huge thing for my wife's back). Its a nice resort far enough away from the huge crowds but close enough to get to all that Maui offers. The Manager was very accommodating for our special request. The room is a bit dated but we absolutely did not care. The resort is very well maintained. (Hint: Park in the basement garage and ride the elevators to your floor!) If you love snorkeling go to nearby Honolua Bay. If you love breakfast go to the Gazebo Restaurant for Mac-nut pancakes and Fried Rice. The Sea House was excellent for dinner without breaking the bank.

Future request

3/5 stars Review by
Replace carpet or tileDo touch up carpentry /paintingEnsure floors are properly cleaned

Great place to stay

5/5 stars Review by
We had a really good time staying there. I recommend this place, we will definitely go back there
November 2018
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
December 2018
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
January 2019
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
February 2019
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28    
March 2019
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
April 2019
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
08/13/2018 - 12/14/2018 $115.00 $805.00 $3,450.00
12/15/2018 - 01/05/2019 N/A $1,750.00 N/A
01/06/2019 - 03/31/2019 $205.00 $1,435.00 $6,150.00
04/01/2019 - 08/12/2019 $95.00 $665.00 $2,850.00
08/13/2019 - 12/14/2019 $115.00 $805.00 $3,450.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates they are subject to change.

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions:
Book Your Stay