Royal Kahana 220 - OCEAN FRONT 2 BDR/2BA

Lahaina
6 Sleeps
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms

Ocean front Royal Kahana Resort in West Maui is located in Kahana and offers all the amenities you could possibly want while on a tropical vacation. Our beautiful two bedroom 2 bathroom second floor suite has an ocean view so you can watch the gorgeous Maui sunsets from your private lanai and living room. You can also watch the whales breaching from December through April! This spacious unit is fully furnished with island decor and granite counter tops to give it an elegant and clean look. The kitchen is fully appointed with appliances, cookware, dishes, glassware, a blender, coffee pot, and more --- perfect for making a gourmet meal or blending up your favorite island cocktail! Master bedroom has a king bed and the second bedroom has one king bed and one twin bed. The bathrooms are beautifully tiled. The master bath has a shower and the guest bathroom has a tub and a shower. A blow dryer is conveniently provided as are linens and towels.

Professional cleaning company.



The resort sits atop lush tropical grounds and offers a beautiful heated swimming pool, shuffle board, a fitness center, an activities desk, laundry facilities, free WI-FI and more!



The Royal Kahana is one of the highest demanded resorts on Maui. The location is prime, right on the ocean in West Maui and is close to all the places you want to visit while here. It is a short walking distance to restaurants, shops, banking, a fresh Farmer's Market, gourmet coffee stores, and more! Historic Lahaina Town is only a short drive as are our islands best beaches, most popular luaus, Honolua Bay Marine Reserve, and some of the best surfing on the island!



Come enjoy your home away from home at our beautiful Kahana condo and experience the true sense of ALOHA!



October 23th the resort reopened the newly resurfaced pool. Area by BBQs receiving finishing touches. New photos will come when project is completely finished!





Based on ocean activity and weather patterns on our island, we cannot guarantee that there will be sand or full beach access during the time of your stay. No refunds will be issued for shoreline issues and renter is signing the vacation rental agreement with this understanding.



Local on island Contact for this owner is Epic Realty LLC

Our reservation system is a Homeaway product. Please send the inquiry request to receive a total price.

GE-166-719-4880-02 TA-166-719-4880-02

Amenities

king
shower
sleep sofa /futon
toilet
twin/ single
restaurants
volcano
Dining
Television
Air Conditioning
Clothes Dryer
Elevator
Fitness Room / Equipment
Internet
Linens Provided
Living Room
Parking
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
Coffee Maker
Dishwasher
Kitchen
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
whale watching
groceries
massage therapist
Ocean View
Oceanfront
Resort
Balcony
Lawn / Garden
Outdoor Grill
Communal Pool
cycling
fishing
hiking
mountain biking
scuba diving or snorkeling
snorkeling
surfing
swimming
tennis
wind-surfing
non smoking only
pets not allowed
Balcony
BBQ Grill
Shared Pool
Beach

Guest Reviews of royal kahana 220 - ocean front 2 bdr/2ba

Lahaina, HI

4.38 out of 5 stars based on 24 user reviews Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

Relaxing, beautiful place with a stunning view

         
5/5 stars Review by Michelle M.
This condo was perfect for my family of 4. We have two teen boys and there was plenty of room for all of us. The bedrooms were separated by the kitchen. The place felt spacious. Everything we needed was in the condo for cooking. There were even beach chairs and a boogie board. The host was extremely friendly and I appreciated so much that we were able to book and be in the place within 30 mins! It was very clean and the pool was great. We were able to go out onto the beach, there are warning signs but there were others out there. It was located near a lot of beach parks, within walking distance to some. There is a brewery with great food and beer right across the street also, along with a convenience store and beach equipment rental place. Beautiful view of the ocean, pool and palm trees from the lanai. Thank you to the amazing hosts!!! We will definitely choose to stay here if we come back to lovely Maui.June 2019
Manager Response:
Aloha Michelle, Thank you so much much for your detailed review that helps others make wise decisions for their vacation. I am thrilled that your family had a fantastic time here. We look forward to your return! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Lovely, spacious condo!

         
5/5 stars Review by JULIE I.
My family of 5 recently stayed in this condo for 8 nights and we were very happy with our stay overall. The condo is in a fabulous location, located between great snorkeling areas just north of it (very close), and all the action in the Kaanapali/Lahaina area to the south. Everything was clean and good shape upon arrival. My only 2 complaints are that the sink in the guest bedroom drains extremely slow, so probably needs to be snaked or at least use some Drano on it. Also, my son reports that the hide-a-bed is pretty uncomfortable, but that is usually par for the course with hide-a-beds. The couch itself is in great shape, so maybe consider replacing only the mattress soon? Both the bathrooms and kitchen are pretty small, but get the job done and are very updated - don't spend that much time in those anyway. We were very happy with the size of the living area, and the bedrooms were good size also. We were pleased to see that there was 2 beach chairs and 1 boogie board to use in the unit, as we had been told those would not be included so that was a nice surprise. The property manager, Kim, was very easy to work with-contacted her a couple of times via email before our stay, and we had no problems at all during our stay so did not have to contact her once after checking in. Overall, a very pleasant experience and would highly recommend!
Manager Response:
Aloha Julie, We appreciate your review. I will check the items of concern during the next inspection. We are happy that you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay. We ask that you report issues immediately so we can rectify them. Guests comfort is so important to us. I would have taken care of these right away while you were here. We look forward to having you back again. Best regards, Kim Marie

Girls trip to Hawaii

         
5/5 stars Review by Laurie F.
We had a wonderful stay at this 2 bed/ 2 bath oceanfront condo because it had everything 4 girls could ask for. The condo is fully furnished and and stocked with cooking ware and appliances. The condo was very spacious for four adult women . The place is near a convenience store that's close enough to walk too. Its has almost everything a grocery store has. There is also a really goo brewery near by (Maui brewing company). There is a partial view of the ocean, but you do get to witness sunset perfectly from the condos vantage point. There is a king bed and two twin beds that are comfortable. The large sectional could technically sleep two more adults. The pool area is very nice and kept very clean. The surrounding apartments and grounds are quiet and clean as well. This place is perfect for a family or for easy going trip. My only two small complaints are that the door lock "sticks" on occasion and is sometimes difficult to open, especially when your hands are full. Also, the parking spaces in the parking lot are super small, so be careful about having a bigger rental care here. It could be challenging to find parking that's big enough to fit a bigger car. Other than that, this place is PERFECT!!! We loved staying here so much! Thank you so much for having this property available.
Manager Response:
Aloha Laurie, We are so happy the "girls trip" was a blast for you. You will have to make it an annual tradition! I can help with that. We truly appreciate the beautiful review. It is important to us that our guests feel this is a home away from home experience in paradise. Jordan was happy to help with the door. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Royal Kahana

         
5/5 stars Review by Carolyn T.
Love the place. Staff was very friendly
Manager Response:
Dear Carolyn, Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to accommodate you again! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Clean and roomy for 4 Adults

         
4/5 stars Review by TA-Renee M.
We rented this condo out for my husband and I, and my parents for a week.Pros:-clean-spacious -updated and stocked kitchen-great location, walking distance to a couple small markets, Maui Brewery, and McDonald’s. -beach access -easy entry and exit from the condo- they provide an access code to punch in each time so you don’t have to worry about a key or card.-washer and dryer, with laundry pods and dryer sheets-2 separate bathrooms (great when everyone is trying to shower at the same time to go out)-nice balcony with partial ocean view-TV including Netflix Cons:-A/C wasn’t working great. We had a LOT of humidity the first few days and it didn’t cut it out of the air like A/C’s should. It seemed to take hours, if not a day or two before really getting cold. It did get better the last couple days when it wasn’t so humid.-super uncomfortable bed in master bedroom. My parents took the two twins in the other room and said they were just OK, but my husband had to sleep on the couch because there was no support on the bed. -no hand soap in the bathrooms or kitchen so bring your own (or buy at the nearby market)We enjoyed our stay but probably wouldn’t stay again just due to the bad beds and lack of efficient A/C.
Manager Response:
Dear Renee, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We will definitely look into changing out the beds. We will also have the A/C repair person check the unit. Did you contact Epic Realty's property manager to alert them of the A/C issue? Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Fantastic Stay!

         
5/5 stars Review by Alicia R.
Would definitely stay here again. I highly recommend this property. We had a memorable vacation. I wish I was still there!
Manager Response:
Dear Alicia, Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know if we can accommodate you again. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

30 Year Anniversary Vacation

         
5/5 stars Review by Larry S.
Exciting
Manager Response:
Dear Larry, Congratulations on your 30 year anniversary!! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Royal Kahana 220. Please let us know if you plan to visit again. We would love to accommodate you. Best wishes! Epic Realty LLC

Perfect for a family with kids

         
5/5 stars Review by
We arrived and everything was ready for us to begin our vacation.
Manager Response:
Hi Kristen, Thank you for your feedback. Please let us know if we can accommodate you and your family again. 🙂 Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

5 mins to sea turtles

         
5/5 stars Review by Jason B.
Loved this place and I want to comment on the service. There was a lock issue when we arrived and I called Amy at Epic and she sorted is out immediately. Nothing like feeling like really being take of. Thank you so much for the amazing place. There is no beach here because of erosion but literally 5 min walk South and you have sandy beaches and sea turtles. We watched a 3 for turtle come up on the beach and sun themselves for a couple hours. So cool. I'll be coming back for sure next year.
Manager Response:
Hi Jason, Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you plan to come back. We would love to accommodate you again! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Royal Kahana #220

         
4/5 stars Review by
Our stay was pretty good. I really liked the keyless entry and everything was in good working order. The condo had some condiments and things in the fridge so we didn’t have to buy a lot of bottles of stuff. It was more reasonable than other places but it had a pretty limited view (just from the deck). Also, they are having beach erosion and construction so you had to walk a ways to get to a beach. Some tiny ants on the stove but there was spray under the sink that took care of them.
Manager Response:
Dear Mark, Thank you for your feedback. The erosion at the beach is noted on the website so that all guests are aware of the issue prior to booking at Royal Kahana. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Fantastic Condo

         
5/5 stars Review by Lauren B.
The condo was exactly as pictured. We were very pleased with our stay and all of the amenities provided. 10/10 would stay again.
Manager Response:
Hi Lauren, Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know when you plan to come back. We would love to accommodate you again. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Homeawayfromhome

         
4/5 stars Review by Michele F.
We enjoyed every aspect of Royal Kahana. I read many reviews before going and understood that there might not be a beach due to erosion and other factors which was the case but a very nice beach 5 walking minutes away. A full grocery store across the street as well as 2 restaurants and other sores.
Manager Response:
Hi Michele, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Royal Kahana 220! It really is a great place. Please let us know when you plan to return to Maui. We would love to accommodate you again! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Best place

         
5/5 stars Review by DAEIK K.
It was clean and comfortable place with good facilities for family.
Manager Response:
Hi Daeik, Thank you so much for the feedback. We are happy to hear the accommodations suited your needs. Best regards, Epic Realty

Maui wedding

         
5/5 stars Review by Pamela P.
My son and I went to Maui to attend the wedding of my nephew. It was a beautiful wedding and the condo was just right.
Manager Response:
Hi Pamela, We are so happy to hear you had a good time at the wedding and that the accommodations met your needs. Please let us know if you ever plan to come back to Maui. We would love to help you with accommodations again. Best wishes, Epic Realty

8 Day Stay In Paradise

         
5/5 stars Review by Alicia S.
There is not one negative thing we can say about our recent visit. The condo was beautiful, fit our family of 6 with no problem, kitchen is modern and includes all the utensils you'd need for cooking meals. Any questions I had prior to the trip were answered immediately by the property manager. While the beach on the property was smaller in the was of sand, it was still gorgeous water. We would most definitely stay here on another visit to Maui.

Great Ocean View 2 Bedroom Condo at Kahana

         
5/5 stars Review by Melissa B.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Kahana 2 bedroom condo. You never really know what you're going to get when you book online. It was just as described. Very roomy & clean with a nice view. We would recommend it for any small family.

Royal Kahana Vacation

         
1/5 stars Review by William P.
My whole family agrees that it was not a good resort. So many things were wrong. 1. The pictures of the place lead us to believe we had ocean views and beach. Not true! The beach access was through another property and we had to make a long walk to get to the beach. 2. The balcony was not usable in the evenings due to massive winds every night ( very strange). 3 For 2 days we couldn't park closet to the due to repaving the lot.3. And because this condo was rented by owner the services of the resort wouldn't help us.

Maui

         
5/5 stars Review by
The condo was great. Clean and spacious.

Not so Beachy beachfront...

         
3/5 stars Review by
The building was well maintained. The unit was very clean and well stocked. The dishwasher was replaced the 2nd day of our stay. All appliances appeared to be fairly new and in great shape. The twin beds are ready to be replaced. They felt a bit like inflatable mattresses. The blender is also in need of replacing or repairs. Morning smoothies became messy! The correspondence with the concierge prior to our stay was very helpful. The pool is nicely heated. The kids enjoyed playing ping pong in the open air basement in the evenings. Our biggest complaint was the complete lack of beach. It had heavily eroded and was closed. We had booked this property partially because of the beautiful beach pictures posted on the listing. Had we known this ahead of time, we would have done our best to change our booking. Besides the beach situation, the condo is in a good location. A few shops/restaurants within walking distance. Many great beaches just a few minutes drive away. We had a great dinner out at Merrimans (recommended by the concierge). In my humble opinion, Maui is all about the beach! Based on the lack of beach at Royal Kahana, I would not return or recommend the property to a friend or relative.

Great value for the price.

         
4/5 stars Review by
First the "pros": This condo is huge and was very comfortable for our family of 3. It would definitely work for a family with multiple kids as well. The kids room and master bedroom are on opposite sides and there is quite a bit of noise insulation between bedrooms. It also has 2 bathrooms, a large dining table, large sofa and sitting area. The wi-fi worked great and the flat screen TV is connected to the internet so we were able to login to our Netflix account during our stay. The kitchen is small but clean and modern. Big fridge, full stove/ oven/ microwave, and any small appliances you'd need like a coffee maker and toaster. I would recommend that the owners replace the knives as they are all extremely dull and worn out, but all other utensils, dinnerware, drinkware, etc. were well stocked and in good condition. The entire place was very clean upon arrival and well stocked with towels for both the bathrooms and also for use at the pool/ beach. We did have to call the mgmt company due to a very minor ant situation and they were prompt in their response. The maintenance worker that came to the unit was very nice and helpful. The "cons": The master bed is very uncomfortable. My husband and I couldn't decide at first if it was too soft or too hard. We ended up agreeing it was too hard and this made for not very quality sleep and waking up very sore. The location of this unit is on the end of the building and by virtue of surrounding hotels it is a major wind tunnel which causes A LOT of noise. I'm talking hurricane sounds on a few very windy days. The pool area is small and crowded but if you are more of a beach-goer this is not a big deal. There was no beach access during the time we were there. It was all blocked off by construction zones and I wish we had been informed of this before booking. Also the snack bar by the pool was closed for remodeling... another surprise that would have been nice to know.

Cozy, spacious stay

         
4/5 stars Review by Alexia N.
This review is long overdue. We stayed mid-November 2016 for 5 nights. The condo itself is perfect for two people and would have fit two more fairly comfortably. I like that the bedrooms are separated on different sides of the condo. Only issue, really, was the air conditioning. The b ack AC unit didn't seem to function properly and the main unit had to be brought down really low to cool the place down. Also, the shower curtain in the guest bath was torn and a tad moldy (it should be replaced). Also, they should note somewhere that there is no beach access, it has all been washed away and there is construction going on around the pool area, so the view from the balcony wasn't as pretty as it could be. Overall, it was a nice, relaxing stay and all was easy to access.

Disappointed with the rental and Epic Realty!

         
1/5 stars Review by
We were very disappointed with the unit. The unit was extremely hot as one of the AC unit wasn't working and the one that was working was inadequate. The unit was also not completely stocked, for example, there were not enough beach towels and bed sheets for the sofa bed were missing. Bedding and towels were worn and appeared unclean. The bathroom floor had muddy footprints. These were tolerable. What was most disappointing was Helen from Epic Realty. First of all, it took multiple calls to get a return call, our needs were not met in timely manner and she lacked "Aloha spirit." We have been in Maui and have experience with few of the rental management companies and Epic Realty has been the only company that we have been disappointed with. In addition, the house keeper argued with us and gave us unending excuses as to why the unit was not clean. He only backed down from arguing when we stated that they will receive a bad review. The property is old and there were construction materials on the property making it look messy and the pool area was appeared to be under some repair.

Royal Kahana 220 2016

         
5/5 stars Review by
Lovely condo!

Maui Vacation

         
5/5 stars Review by James D.
The condo was great. We had an initial problem with some linens when we arrived but they took care of it quickly. The a/c did not cool well during the evening sometimes but was cooler later in tehbnight. Facilities were very good overall
December 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
April 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
May 2020
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
12/01/2019 - 12/19/2019 $229.00 $1,603.00 N/A
12/20/2019 - 01/05/2020 $329.00 $2,303.00 N/A
01/06/2020 - 01/31/2020 $289.00 $2,023.00 N/A
02/01/2020 - 03/31/2020 $303.67 $2,117.00 $8,888.00
04/01/2020 - 06/15/2020 $369.33 $2,352.00 $8,108.00
06/16/2020 - 08/15/2020 $229.00 $1,603.00 $6,870.00
08/16/2020 - 09/30/2020 $209.00 $1,463.00 $6,270.00
10/01/2020 - 11/15/2020 $229.00 $1,603.00 $6,870.00
11/16/2020 - 11/30/2020 $239.00 $1,673.00 N/A
* Seasonal rates are only estimates they are subject to change.

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions:
Book Your Stay