Royal Kahana 315 - Large OCEAN VIEW 1BDR Suite!

Lahaina
4 Sleeps
1 Bedroom
1 Bathrooms

Aloha from paradise! We are excited to offer a much demanded 3rd level one bedroom suite at this popular West Maui resort! Our beautifully REMODELED condo has all of the amenities you would want on a tropical vacation (including AC and a washer and dryer in the unit)! The suite has a gorgeous ocean view and is fully furnished with elegant island décor. The kitchen and bathroom have been fully remodeled and will give you the comfort you expect from your home away from home. The kitchen is fully appointed with appliances, cookware, dishes, blender, coffee pot, etc --- perfect for making a gourmet meal to dine in or enjoy on your private lanai with your favorite island cocktail. If you prefer cooking outdoors, you can use one of the ultra clean BBQ grills on the resorts lush tropical grounds.



From your Royal Kahana lanai, the sweeping ocean views will create a picture perfect for any postcard. The islands of Molokai and Lanai loom on the horizon and from December through April, there’s no better place on the entire coast to see whales spouting and breaching offshore. 



The resort is a 5 minute drive to world-class beaches including Kaanapali Beach, Napili Bay and Kapalua Bay. It is a 10 minute drive to Historic Lahaina Town where you can enjoy fine dining, shopping, and the best ocean activities Maui has to offer! Honolua Bay is just a bit farther north and is a marine reserve that is a must see and snorkel destination!



The resort amenities include FREE WIFI, free parking, fitness center, heated swimming pool, clean BBQ gas grills, and an activities desk.



The property is walking distance to shops, restaurants and banking. A few of these local places include:

*Whalers General Store and gas station:

*McDonald's restaurant

*Maui Brew Co.

*Dollies Pizza and Pub

*Sands of Kahana pool side restaurant

*Bank of Hawaii

*Gift Shops

*Jewelry Store



There is also a local health food store with a farmers market just down the road, along with Healing Hands Wellness Center, Bad-ass coffee store, a Supermarket, and more!



Resort beautification 2019 - September 23rd through October 20th the resort is resurfacing the pool. Pool will be closed and there will be construction noise. Guests will be able to use pools at the neighboring resorts; Valley Isle and Hoolani!



* NOTE: There may be beach access at Royal Kahana due to loss of sand from recent storms and ocean activity.

Based on ocean activity and weather patterns, we cannot guarantee that there will be sand or beach access during the time of your stay. No refunds will be issued for shoreline issues and renter is signing the vacation rental agreement with this understanding.

GET - 211-222-9376-01

.

Amenities

king
shower
sleep sofa /futon
toilet
restaurants
Dining
Television
Air Conditioning
Clothes Dryer
Elevator
Fitness Room / Equipment
Internet
Linens Provided
Living Room
Parking
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
Coffee Maker
Dishwasher
Kitchen
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stove
Toaster
Ocean View
Oceanfront
Resort
Balcony
Lawn / Garden
Outdoor Grill
Communal Pool
non smoking only
pets not allowed
Full Kitchen
Central Air
Linens
Washer & Dryer
Ironing Board
High Speed Internet
Wireless Internet
Nearby Internet Cafe
Nearby Bank
Nearby Grocery
Golf Course
Patio
Gas Grill
Outdoor Shower
Shared Pool
Beach
On Beach
Close to Town

Guest Reviews of royal kahana 315 - large ocean view 1bdr suite!

Lahaina, HI

4.69 out of 5 stars based on 36 user reviews Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

Nice Place - great view!

         
4/5 stars Review by Ken C.
My wife and I loved the view, location and being close to the ocean

Comfy Condo

         
5/5 stars Review by Bonnie H.
We stayed at this condo for 9 days. It was very clean and comfortable for the four of us. We enjoyed the view.
Manager Response:
Thank you Bonnie! We welcome you back next year! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It means so much to us to know that we are doing a good job making our guests welcome and comfortable. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Maui Getaway

         
5/5 stars Review by Ronald G.
We loved our stay at the Royal Kahana. The room was in perfect condition. We cannot say enough about how pleased we were with our room. If we go back again, we want room 315!!!!Loved it!
Manager Response:
Aloha Ron, We will make sure it is ready for you! Thank you for allowing us to host you. It was our pleasure. Best Regards, Epic Realty LLC

Convenient and relaxing in West Maui

         
5/5 stars Review by
We fully enjoyed our stay. The place was convenient and the right size for us. The views are much more beautiful than as shown in the photos. Everything worked out great, we had an amazing time!

Stress free vacation suit

         
5/5 stars Review by
My husband and I had a lovely stay at Royal Kahana 315. Check in was super easy and they even let us in a little early because cleaning was done. The unit was fully furnished with everything we needed including extra surprises such as: beach chairs, umbrellas, snorkel gear, cooler, games, laundry soap, sink soap and scrubbers, 1 day worth of coffee and some welcome cookies. Our favorite part about this stay was the view from the balcony. We wanted to be sure we had a beautiful view to wake up to and have sunset dinners to and this place did not disappoint. The unit has air conditioning but the breeze and sound of waves at night made us not even use it. The pool was heater and relaxing and there was plenty of convenient parking. Walking distance to a market and Maui brewing co.
Manager Response:
Aloha, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and had everything you needed for a vacation in paradise! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Very nice stay in Kahana

         
5/5 stars Review by Roger G.
My wife, our 5 month old son and I stayed at the Royal Kahana 315 in January of 2019. The unit is clean, spacious and has an oceanfront view. We had a very pleasant stay and would not hesitate to come again!
Manager Response:
Aloha Roger, I am so happy you chose to stay with us while making these special first memories with your son! We welcome you back anytime, hopefully soon! We appreciate your review! Best regards, Epic Maui Realty LLC

An enjoyable stay at Royal Kahana 315

         
4/5 stars Review by Nancy E.
My husband and I stayed at Royal Kahana 315 for two weeks in November 2018. My daughter and spouse joined us for part of the time and slept on the pull out couch, which was adequate. We found the condo clean and updated. I would suggest more dinnerware - there were only four bowls and limited plates, which resulted in us washing the dishes by hand while there were four of us, to ensure we had clean dishes. Simple fix. Otherwise there was everything needed in the kitchen. I would suggest an extra set of sheets - we used the washer/dryer in the condo, which is a must. We were thankful for the variety of beach gear including two umbrellas, and two low beach chairs. There was also snorkel gear, pails for kids and even a fishing rod if needed. We didn’t use the boogie board but there was one available. The Royal Kahana is a well run complex, with a good gym, three barbecues which we used many nights, and a good sized pool. We never had difficulty getting a lounger. We found the staff friendly. One parking spot is provided, and we paid for a second for our daughters car. We didn’t have difficulty finding a spot to park. Although I noted in previous reviews the lack of a beach, there was some sand on the small beach and we did swim from there. Although there was no work being done on a retaining wall there will need to be . We stepped over a pile of sandbags to get to the beach. In future, with four adults I would chose a two bedroom condo, however this condo was ideal for two people.
Manager Response:
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Beautiful Stay In Maui

         
5/5 stars Review by Michael S.
We really liked our stay at Royal Kahana 315. We always look for a unit with a/c and an in house washer and dryer to make the stay comfortable. The view from the balcony is good but most nites we went downstairs to watch for sunsets. One disappointing thing was a lack of a beach but that’s Mother Nature for you. We used the gym daily which was a plus. We are already scheduled to return in March so we will be looking to see if the unit is available. As a side note if you do any ocean excursions using Trilogy is a must. We did their day sail to Lanai. Sailing, dolphins, snorkeling ON the island, not off the island. A tour of Lanai City plus great food and drink. A must activity.
Manager Response:
Dear Michael, We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Royal Kahana 315 is a great condo. Please let us know when you plan to come back so we can help you book your stay. Best wishes, Epic Realty LLC

Royal Kahana

         
5/5 stars Review by AB-Martin B.
Excellent apartment, good location,
Manager Response:
Dear Martin, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and location. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

felt like home

         
5/5 stars Review by AB-Linna H.
The condo had everything that was needed and more! It was a perfect sized condo with a master bedroom & pull out queen couch bed. The kitchen had all of the necessities & everything about it made the condo feel like I was at home.
Manager Response:
Dear Linna, Thank you for the great review. RK 315 is a wonderful condo. We are so happy you enjoyed it. Please let us know if we can accommodate you again during your next visit to Maui. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Fantastic Place to Stay

         
5/5 stars Review by Thomas J.
It was exactly how describe in the ad and pictures. Great peaceful place to stay, close to the beach and just beautiful.
Manager Response:
Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the condo met your expectations. Please let us know if we can accommodate you again in the future. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Fantastic!

         
5/5 stars Review by
We loved the unit, very clean with everything you could possibly need for your visit. The bed was comfortable. Loved the fact that there was a closet full of gear to take to the beach, everything from beach chairs, cooler, boogie boards, sand pails, snorkel gear even a fishing pole! This unit so exceeded our expectation the view from the lanai was simply breathtaking. Looking forward to returning at a later date.
Manager Response:
Dear Monica, Thank you for the fabulous review! We are thrilled you enjoyed the unit. We would love to accommodate you again at a later date! Best wishes, Epic Realty LLC

Excellant Stay

         
4/5 stars Review by Lisa K.
We loved the location and the accommodations. The view was amazing!! The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. The washer/dryer was perfect amenity.My only negative was the beach access was not available due to the erosion. We had to walk to a nearby hotel to access the beach. I don't remember this information being provided at the time of booking.
Manager Response:
Hi Lisa, Thank you so much for your feedback. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We do have a note about the beach erosion at Royal Kahana on the website. Unfortunately mother nature has damaged that beach front. The S Turns beach right up the street is an amazing beach. I hope you were able to enjoy it. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Beautiful Condo-Great location

         
5/5 stars Review by Jennifer C.
I was very happy with the condo. It was very clean, liked the decor. The kitchen was amazing and the bathroom was very nice and updated. I love the layout of the condo. The only thing I didn’t like wasn’t the pool. It’s too small and only for kids. Also the maintenance going on was very loud.
Manager Response:
Hi Jennifer, Thank you very much for your feedback. Royal Kahana 315 is a great condo! I am so happy you enjoyed it. Sorry hear about the maintenance noise. Thankfully it is temporary. Please let us know if we can accommodate you again! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Epic Royal Kahana 315 - A slice of heaven!

         
5/5 stars Review by Teri K.
Royal Kahana 315 was everything I expected and more! It was a beautiful, clean, and spacious unit with all the amenities of home! The ocean and sunset views from the lanai and bedroom are INCREDIBLE! And it was really wonderful to watch the whales breach and frolic through the water while sitting on the lanai. I loved it! The king bed was ultra comfortable and it was really nice to have a large flat screen TV in both the living room and bedroom. The kitchen was perfect for cooking. I felt right at home. I highly recommend this property. It was reasonably priced and the property management staff was friendly and helpful.I will definitely stay here again!
Manager Response:
Dear Teri, Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and felt right at home. We would love to accommodate you again! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Beautiful sunsets

         
5/5 stars Review by
We enjoyed the comfort of this property. The management quickly answered any correspondence. The location was convenient to restaurants and shopping. We especially loved watching the sunsets from the lanai.
Manager Response:
Hi Richard, Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are so happy you enjoyed the location and found the unit to be comfortable. Please let us know the next time you plan to visit Maui. We would love to accommodate you again. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Beautiful condo, great views!

         
5/5 stars Review by TA - Marion Y.
This a beautiful condo with amazing views from the living room, balcony and bedroom, sunsets everynight! The condo is exactly as pictured, clean and spacious, everything you need. I would highly recommend it and hope to return next year!
Manager Response:
Hi Marion, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the accommodations! Thank you so much for your feedback. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

24 days in Paradise

         
5/5 stars Review by Rhonda A.
The condo was very spacious and had many amenities needed to cook meals in, including a blender to make your own smoothies. Laundry can be done in the unit while sitting on the lanai and snorkel equipment and chairs are provided. Local shops are close to get produce and other necessities. The pool needs some maintenance but functional. Sand bags in place to protect the eroding beach, not an inconvenience plenty of beach to walk and frolic in. Glad to see Maui taking care of its beaches... Loved the place planning another trip here now.
Manager Response:
Thank you for the great feedback, Rhonda! We appreciate you letting us know how we are doing. Please let us know how we may accommodate you in the future. Best regards, Epic Realty

Nice Condo

         
4/5 stars Review by Gayle V.
This condo is nicely appointed and had a good location.We are going to knock it for a star due to the late check in of 4pm which was an hour later than all the rest of the group and the door lock was a bit to figure out. It wasn't just a key pad but then there was a dead bolt to turn counter clock wise to unlock and even more confusing to lock by having to reverse the dead bolt turn knob. Suggestion: just make door entrance just" key code only" like many other units.Otherwise, condo was nicely decorated and had everything one would need.

Beautiful condo on oceanside

         
5/5 stars Review by Sabina J.
Everything was wonderful. The condo #315 had all new furniture & updated kitchen and bathroom.View of the pool and beach is stunning.there is access to the beach from the property. I'd highly recommend the location & the apartment that we stayed in.

Great Room with No Beach Access

         
4/5 stars Review by
We were in suite 315, which was in great shape. The kitchen included an oven which was nice for heating up the odd dinner.The very unfortunate part was the entire beach was washed away, and large anti-erosion sandbags blocked any access to the beach. The sandbags were so high (3 feet at least) you could not see the ocean in the pool area.We would have booked elsewhere if we would have known.So before you decide to book at the Royal Kahana, make sure to ask if the beach is fixed.

Maui vacation rental

         
4/5 stars Review by James B.
Unit was clean. Easy access. Unit in need of a refresh. Parking sometimes a problem. Overlooked the pool and sometimes noisy.

Gotta have an ocean view!

         
4/5 stars Review by
As noted in other reviews, the view from this side of the complex is the best. Although the interior is slightly dated, it doesn't matter when you're visiting paradise with the love of your life! The living room was comfortable for reading and checking out the local TV news while wondering if raining for a day and a half was normal. The bed was huge and made sleeping through the night routine. A few fixits catch your attention immediately like the tattered drapes in the living room and the uncompliant shower door that doesn't follow the track. We ate out, so the kitchen was for making Kona coffee, keeping the adult beverages cold and the ice cream colder. If you're a beach person, not having beach access might be a deal breaker for this complex. Since this unit is privately owned, on site management is not responsible if you have an issue. Clean linens and clean up service is offered but will cost you extra. Definitely nice having a washer and dryer in the condo even if only used to get the wrinkles out of your Hawaiian shirt before the luau or heading to Mama's for dinner. If you looking for quiet, comfortable accommodations with no frills, the Royal Kahana is for you. We'll be back...

Whale of a great time

         
5/5 stars Review by Doug M.
We had a great time during our week in Maui. This condo is very nice and has great views from the lanai. We even watched whales while eating breakfast outside. Royal Kahana is in a good location between Lahaina and Kapalua.

Maui

         
3/5 stars Review by
Nice place, kind of unorganized check in process, a lot of tiny little white bugs everywhere. Still would recommend. Good view, location and price

Amazing condo with beautiful view

         
5/5 stars Review by Iosif B.
This was our first time in Maui and I am so glad we rented this condo. So close to Kaanapali beach and front street. If I had a choice to choose again I would still choose this place. Thank you

Great Location!!!

         
5/5 stars Review by
Accurate description of property. Beautiful location with small beach right off the pool area! Condo had starter packs for kitchen, bathroom and laundry. Furnished beach towels, beach chairs and cooler which was very thoughtful. Did not see a single bug or critter inside the unit!!! Overall very pleased with the condo, would highly recommend it and would stay there again!!! Now for constructive feedback, toilet leaking upon arrival which was promptly attended to but would have preferred the PM use her time to be at the condo to oversee the repairs instead of ours. Drapes throughout condo seriously need to be replaced as they are soiled and ripped. Air vent covers need cleaning, especially behind bedroom door. Mattress on bed desperately needs to be replaced as it was way too soft. Even with these comments I would stay there again!

Perfect stay

         
5/5 stars Review by
We had a very enjoyable experience while staying at the property. The property manager Helen was very helpful and was always available for any any questions we had. Everything we needed was available in the property - starting from dishes, cups, pans, spatula, sugar, condiments, bottle opener, etc. They were very thoughtful to have dish washing liquid and detergent for us to use as well. Access to the beach was through the swimming pool.We absolutely loved our stay at the property and will definitely stay again if we ever came back to Maui.

The perfect surpise

         
5/5 stars Review by Amanda M.
The experience we had with the management company was fantastic. The room exceed our expectations and we can't wait to return. The view of the pool and ocean were amazing. Nothing like being able to see a full moon at night and a rainbow in the morning.

April

         
4/5 stars Review by Kelly C.
The condo was great very clean and nice lay out. I was great that they had beach chairs and towels. Easy to check in and they had covered parking. Negative no beach access and pool area is not the greatest we never swam there just took off each day and went to the beach. Great ice machine in frig so need to buy ice and great sunsets!!!

Royal Kahana 315

         
5/5 stars Review by Lisa A.
We loved the resort, location and unit. The view from deck was gorgeous and unit nicely remodelled. Resort staff was friendly and helpful. Kahana is great seaside village and close to beautiful Lahaina. Beaches around had fantastic snorkelling and down the coast as well. The beach access was only downside as unable to use due to storm washout and sea erosion, but a close walk (4 minute) to beautiful local beach made it manageable to access. We were not contacted on check in or check out by manager. We checked out at desk to hand back in parking pass but they said individual unit owned so they don't do that. I think I would have liked contact from manager as other VBRO always checked in on us to make sure we were happy and had everything we needed. As well as on check out from management.

Royal Kahana

         
5/5 stars Review by Dave K.
the entire experience was great, and we had a very relaxing vacation, just what we needed

Good time in Maui

         
5/5 stars Review by Robert A.
Great Experience

Beautiful Condo as advertised.

         
5/5 stars Review by Rene G.
We loved our vacation & our stay at Royal Kahana unit 315. so close to the beach & everything in beautiful west Maui.The condo was well stocked with utensils & looked as advertised. Helen & our concierge person were fantastic. I will definitely use Epic Realty again.

Nice stay at Royal Kahana

         
4/5 stars Review by
We had a wonderful time in beautiful Maui!

Royal Kahana Unit 315 - Excellent unit and location

         
5/5 stars Review by
My rental experience was excellent!
October 2019
S M T W T F S
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2019
S M T W T F S
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2019
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2020
S M T W T F S
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2020
S M T W T F S
            01
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
March 2020
S M T W T F S
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Seasonal Rates

Date Range Daily Weekly Monthly
08/16/2019 - 11/15/2019 $159.00 $1,113.00 $4,770.00
11/16/2019 - 11/30/2019 $159.00 $1,113.00 N/A
12/01/2019 - 12/19/2019 $165.00 $1,155.00 N/A
12/20/2019 - 01/05/2020 $329.00 $2,303.00 N/A
01/06/2020 - 04/15/2020 $269.00 $1,883.00 $8,070.00
04/16/2020 - 06/15/2020 $165.00 $1,155.00 $4,950.00
06/16/2020 - 08/15/2020 N/A $1,155.00 $4,950.00
08/16/2020 - 11/15/2020 $169.00 $1,183.00 $5,070.00
* Seasonal rates are only estimates they are subject to change.

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions:
Book Your Stay