Royal Kahana 1114 - Luxury OCEAN FRONT 1BDR Condo with stunning views!

4 Sleeps
1 Bedroom
1 Bathrooms

Enjoy stunning views from this luxury oceanfront one-bedroom suite at Royal Kahana Beach Resort. The stunning ocean, Molokai, and Lanai views from the living room, dining area and master bedroom are sure to make your vacation unforgettable. Sip wine or a mai tai, or dine on the lanai and enjoy peaceful ocean breezes, tropical Maui sunsets and the sound of crashing waves. Just steps from the ocean’s edge, the resort features a large pool and BBQ grills. This beautiful suite comfortably sleeps four. It has a king sized bed in the master bedroom and a new queen sofa sleeper in the living room. Both rooms have flat screen TV’s, 2 DVD players and complimentary Wi-Fi. The bathroom and kitchen are newly remodeled. The kitchen is fully appointed with everything you need to cook gourmet meals and has a large full-sized refrigerator. There is a washer and dryer in the unit as well as air conditioning to keep you comfortable.

Professional cleaning company.

Recreation items are included in the room including beach toys, beach chairs, and beach towels. The condo is extremely comfortable and clean and within walking distance to many beaches, shops, restaurants and grocery choices. Ka'anapali Beach is consistently voted one of the best in the world by Conde Nast Magazine. Honolua Bay is just a bit farther north and is a marine reserve that is a must see and snorkel destination! Horseback riding nearby at Ironwood Stables or further north at the Mendez Ranch. Ask us to recommend local fun activities, the best beaches and restaurants!

October 23th the resort reopened the newly resurfaced pool. Area by BBQs receiving finishing touches. New photos will come when project is completely finished!

GET and TAT 115-743-7440-01


sleep sofa /futon
Air Conditioning
Clothes Dryer
Fitness Room / Equipment
Linens Provided
Living Room
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
Coffee Maker
Dishes & Utensils
scenic drives
sight seeing
whale watching
fitness center
Ocean View
Deck / Patio
Lawn / Garden
Outdoor Grill
children welcome
non smoking only
pets not allowed
Full Kitchen
Coffee Maker
Ice Maker
Central Air
Ceiling Fans
Washer & Dryer
Ironing Board
High Speed Internet
Wireless Internet
Nearby ATM
Nearby Post Office
Nearby Internet Cafe
Nearby Bank
Area FitnessCenter
Nearby Medical Services
Nearby Grocery
Outlet Shopping
Movie Theatres
Golf Course
BBQ Grill
Gas Grill
Outdoor Shower
Shared Pool
On Beach
Close to Town
Cable TV
Stereo System
Two DVD Players

Guest Reviews of royal kahana 1114 - luxury ocean front 1bdr condo with stunning views!

Lahaina, HI

4.3 out of 5 stars based on 53 user reviews Vacation Rental Reviews by Flipkey

Maui 2019

3/5 stars Review by TA - Phillip L.
We were only a short stay of 3 nights. Everything was great except the washer stopped in the middle of my first use. Having an in unit washer and dryer was a huge reason we choose Royal Kahana. We were moving to our timeshare at Kahana Beach for the next 7 days and they don’t have in unit washers. The management couldn’t have been nicer in trying to resolve the issues but it couldn’t be fixed before our departure.
Manager Response:
Aloha Peter, We did our best. The new washer and dryer are being delivered tomorrow. I do apologize that we couldnt' have it delivered sooner. It was a pleasure hosting you! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

A comfortable suite with a million dollar view!

5/5 stars Review by Stephen L.
Very comfortable. The view was unparalleled, and the plus was the beach toys and tools that made the experience even more pleasant. The location was away from the more intensely crowded resorts, which made this less stressful. It also was close, within a 10 minute drive, to some of the best snorkeling shoreline areas on the island. All in all a great place to stay and vacation.
Manager Response:
I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you back next year! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

As advertised

5/5 stars Review by
Everything was perfect and the condo did not disappoint. Would easily book it again,
Manager Response:
Aloha Joseph, Thank you so much. We would love to have you back! Best regards, Epic Maui Realty LLC

Maui paradise

5/5 stars Review by
We had a fantastic stay in this condo. Everything was exactly as advertised and we always love staying in the Kahana area. We spent every morning and evening enjoying the view from the lanai. Kim was wonderful with any assistance that we needed and would definitely stay again.
Manager Response:
Aloha and Mahalo Michelle, We were happy to host your Maui stay and look forward to your return some day! Best regards, Kim Marie

Spring Break

4/5 stars Review by Pamela & Brian B.
The unit was spectacular and fit our family of 6 comfortably. We were disappointed to learn the ocean was not safe for swimming, that would have changed our decision to stay there.
Manager Response:
Aloha Pamela, Our ocean in front of the resort is just as safe as any other location. We ask that you respect the ocean by never turning your back on her and swimming with a buddy. Thank you for your review and enjoying the condo. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Maui 2019

4/5 stars Review by
It was great no complaints
Manager Response:
Aloha Leslie, I hope you had a wonderful time! You had an incredible view and we still have a few whales. Next visit I will ask them to jump through rainbows for you. We look forward to your return. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Great Condo

5/5 stars Review by Jim B.
Enjoyed our stay for 2 weeks. Convenient location. Condo very nice.
Manager Response:
Aloha James, Thank you for the review and for being our guests. We hope to see you on your next Maui vacation. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Great value!

4/5 stars Review by myron h.
#1114 is a great value for a 1-bedroom condo in this prime location. Roomy and well-furnished, close to beaches, shopping, and restaurants. It could go for some updating (carpets, pots/pans, sofa), but all-in-all we were very happy with the unit. Pool is heated, which is a plus.
Manager Response:
Aloha Myron, Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us your honest review. We appreciate it and hope that you return soon. I will be sharing your recommendations with the owner and ordering new pots and pans today. Best regards, Epic Maui Realty LLC

Convenient location and large condo with great view.

4/5 stars Review by
I read some bad reviews but our stay has been enjoyable so far. Decent pool, small beach but beautiful views. I do agree the staff could be more engaging and friendly when you arrive. But maybe she was just having an off day? And there are no restaurants on site which is a bummer. But if you spend most of your time away from the resort it is a good place to stay. It is comfortable and close to Maui Brewery, grocery stores, snorkeling rentals, and a few other great places. I do wish they would add a hot tub. We stayed in room 1114 and our view was nice. Air conditioner did not work great but we stayed cool enough. There were some tiny ant or spider like looking bugs in the kitchen, so we kept our food off the counter and dishes out of the sink. This was kind of annoying but could be worse. The unit was pretty clean besides the bedroom fan and plants. They are covered with dust. Also, plan on buying your own toilet paper. We were left with a very limited amount. Unit came with boogie boards, chairs, coolers and beach umbrellas which was awesome. Maui is paradise so can't complain
Manager Response:
Dear Heather, The staff at Royal Kahana is unaffiliated with Epic Realty We have private owners who have units at the Royal Kahana which we rent out on their behalf. Any needs or questions should be directed to us. I will alert the cleaning staff immediately about the dust and fans and apologize for the inconvenience. I will also have the unit sprayed for insects which are very common on the island. I greatly appreciate your honest feedback about the conditions. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Great stay! Awesome Vacation

5/5 stars Review by Daniel S.
We had a wonderful stay at the Royal Kahana. The unit was clean and had most appliances and amenities you would receive as a hotel guest. Good location, beach is eroding but there was still beach to lay on and relax. Wonderful service from Epic Realty. Not as close to a town as described but still a short drive to most places. We had a wonderful time exploring the west side of Maui and recommend the hiking. Close to great snorkel spots and some nice beaches. The only negative experience we had was due to some ongoing construction work and alterations in the unit above us, leaving lots of sawdust on our lanai. Wonderful stay, would recommend to those wanting to stay on the West side of Maui!
Manager Response:
Hi Daniel, Thank you very much for your feedback! We are so happy you you enjoyed the unit and your stay at Royal Kahana. Please let us know if we can accommodate you again in the future! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Nice and affordable place to stay in Lahaina area

4/5 stars Review by
The property is in Kahana area, close to Lahaina and all major attractions and beaches in the area. Rented it based on good price proposition, and has been satisfied with the stay. The apartment was clean and well maintained, however somewhat outdated. I would certainly replace the carpet, everything else was ok. The coach is not comfortable for adult sleeping, but good for the children. The beach picture on the ad is not accurate, and needs to be replaced - the beach is severely damaged and almost non-existent. The renting company did mention this in the agreement. For somebody, who mostly travels during their stay on Maui, it may be acceptable.
Manager Response:
Dear Yaroslav, Thank you for your feedback. We definitely made sure to mention the beach situation on the description due to the ebb and flow of the ocean currents. Sometimes there is plenty of beach at the resort, sometimes there is not. We will look into updating the unit per your suggestions. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Great value

5/5 stars Review by
A great place to stay on the north end of Maui.
Manager Response:
Dear Chris, Thank you for the feedback. Please let us know if we can accommodate you again. Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

A great stay

4/5 stars Review by Alan C.
A simple process with a very attentive property manager. Nadia was great and answered all of our questions in a timely manner. Great property and friendly staff. The condo was as expected with a beautiful view and all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The beach cooperated and gave us 8 days to beachside fun. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
Manager Response:
Dear Alan, Thank you for the great feedback. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know if we can accommodate you again in the future! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Kahana 1114

3/5 stars Review by Karen S.
We stayed in Royal Kahana 1114 in April 2018 The condo was very spacious and well stocked The views from bedroom, family room and lanai were amazing!Epic Realty was really great to deal with. We had a couple very minor issues and they responded promptly. Due to the beach erosion, there was no beach access but we knew this ahead of time. S turns park is walkable distance from RK. Also the restaurant by the pool was closed Maui Brewing Co is a restaurant within walking distance and was pretty good.
Manager Response:
Hi Karen, Thank you so much for your feedback. Please let us know if you plan to visit Maui again. We would love to accommodate you! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Very comfortable condo unit with beautiful views.

5/5 stars Review by
Good amenities here. The condo slept 2 couples comfortably. We took the sofa bed. Mattress was your typical springy one but we still slept great and woke up feeling good. A highlight was the gorgeous views from the lanai. Beautiful photo op sunsets. We saw turtles near the beach from our lanai every day. Nice location. Tons of beach within walking distance. We walked to a few nice pubs and restaurants from the unit. Would stay again!
Manager Response:
Hi Jennifer, We are so happy to here you enjoyed your stay at Royal Kahana 1114! It really is a great place. Please let us know when you plan to come back. We would love to accommodate you again! Best regards, Epic Realty LLC

Beautiful place!!!

5/5 stars Review by
We stayed here for a week. The place has everything that one would need to have a comfortable stay!The view from the balcony is fantabulous!! One thing definitely affected my final opinion is the view from the bedroom window which was not clear due to glass not been cleaned.
Manager Response:
Dear Komal, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will personally speak to the cleaning staff to ensure the glass is cleaned. Thank you for letting us know. Best regards, Epic Realty


2/5 stars Review by Brian H.
The unit (1114) was "Okay" It was clean and well equipped. Great views! Very convenient parking. The cable TV did not work. I spent an hour plus on the phone with the cable provider technical support to fix it. Bad start to relaxing. There was no, ZERO beach access which was advertised as having beach access. The beach adjacent to this property, and the adjoining properties no longer exist. I'm assuming due to rising water levels? There are massive sand bags stacked making a barrier between the water and property. Signage warning you not to trespass. The picture of the beach is 100% totally misleading. The building located between the beach and pool is also misleading. It has severe structure damage and is closed due to the high water and constant pounding of the surf. Very dangerous area and has signage posted. There is no beach access with this property or the adjoining properties. I saw countless families/visitors arrive and saw the disappointment on their faces when they discovered no beach access. The bathroom window of the unit was apparently being replaced. It had a piece of flimsy Plexiglas which didn't fit the space properly. This was a security issue for the unit and caused major drafts blowing threw the unit 24/7. The window was located over the shower which the wind/draft was a cold breeze blowing through and it being clear Plexiglas over the shower anyone could have easily looked in. Unit was hard to cool during the day too. No issues at night with windows open. Nice breeze. Daytime to warm for windows to be open, AC couldn't keep it comfortable.
Manager Response:
Hi Brian, We have a note on our website about the beach conditions changing at Royal Kahana throughout the season. That said, we will pull down the beach pictures from our website until the beach front returns. We definitely do not want to mislead anyone. I truly appreciate your feedback about this. Based on your comments, we will ask the owner of the unit to replace the windows and the AC unit. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and will ensure all issues related to your feedback are remedied as soon as possible. Best regards, Epic Realty


5/5 stars Review by
We stayed 10/10/17-10/17-17 we went to Kona for 10 days, then came back from 10/27-11/1. This condo is very clean. It has everything you need. Very comfortable and very clean. We visit Maui every year. We used different condo before but this is by far the best of all condominium we stayed in Maui. I will only use this condominium from now on.
Manager Response:
Hi Yna, We are so happy to hear you had a great stay at Royal Kahana 1114! We look forward to accommodating you again. Best wishes, Epic Realty

Just perfect!

5/5 stars Review by Natasha H.
We came here for our honeymoon and this condo was absolutely perfect. The view was spectacular, the bed was so comfortable, and the condo was clean and provided the necessary essentials, and even some beach chairs! Our personal concierge, Matthew, was so pleasant and helpful in booking excursions and restaurant reservations for us. Everyone was so friendly too. There was plenty of parking. I highly recommend this condo!

Honeymoon paradise

5/5 stars Review by
The Royal Kahana was a beautiful rrsort for my husband and I to stay at during our honeumoon. The resort was conveniently located to many resturants nearby and was an easy drive to the highway for all our other excursions. The Royal Kahana is on a beautidul piece of property with a great sunset view and beach access. Room 1114 was perfect for our stay with a beautiful view from the lanai, comfortable bed, clean atmosphere, and all the basic essentials, We had a great stay while in Maui!

Awesome View!

5/5 stars Review by
We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Kahana. The view was simply gorgeous from the lanai. The condo was cleaned and just about all the basic amenities were provided. We didn't cook at all! We were close to most places that we wanted to go to or sample food. Key-less entry made it smooth checkin and quick checkout. We would definitely come back.

Great Value

5/5 stars Review by
Stayed in a great 1 bedroom Oceanfront. Much better than the studio we stayed in previously at same resort. Great views. Room was well kept, comfortable and roomy. Hope to book this same unit again.

Great location

5/5 stars Review by Gabriel V.
Great unit. Very clean and updated. The rental agent was extremely helpful and would respond quickly to any questions or concerns. I would definetly rent again this unit and would recommend it to anyone. Great stay.

Maui Royal Kahana 1114

5/5 stars Review by Roberta B.
The Rental was Very Nice, Clean..Comfortable.. Beautiful View..not much beach because of the erosion problem.. but you could still walk on the beach.. pool was great.. overall it was a wonderful area..

Great view but in desperate need of housekeeping

2/5 stars Review by
This condo has great views and nice furniture. However the drapes are dry rotted with rips in them; bath linens have holes in them. The bathroom rug is gross. Carpet is worn with huge stains. I complained to Epic and only received 2 bath towels. Nasty rug remains in condo with torn drapes.

Royal Kahana

4/5 stars Review by Karen B.
Nice condo with great view. Needs some TLC especially the curtains.

Hawaii vacation 2017

4/5 stars Review by
Enjoyed our stay


2/5 stars Review by Robert C.
Epic misrepresented this property. There is no beach access it has been eroded away. The Mattress was old and air conditioner didn't work the fridge is discusting and there is no tennis court. I have stayed in Maui a lot this unit is overpriced for the condition it's in.

Pretty good with one HUGE let down

2/5 stars Review by
I could camp in a tent on Maui and be happy, and probably even without a tent. My wife and I had visited Maui before and loved it. When we started planning a trip for our family during the kids break from school, we knew we wanted to go somewhere warm and since our kids love the beach, Maui it had to be. After careful deliberation, we chose this facility because it fit our budget, accommodated the family and had its own strip of beach. Much to our surprise we arrived to find no beach and a short walk down the road for beach access. This is false advertisement on the VRBO website and EXTREMELY disappointing. Not wanting to create a negative vibe for our children, or ourselves, we decided to make the best of it during our trip vs deal with complaining, changing locations or whatever. Other than Maui being an awesome place to visit, the let down of no actual beach on site per the advertisement and our carefully chosen expectations I would say to be educated before choosing this facility or maybe VRBO in general in case there are other properties incorrectly advertised.

Christmas Headquarters

4/5 stars Review by
The unit was very tidy when we arrived. The combo lock entrance was a nice bonus. The two of the bath towels were slightly soiled, and they were just adequate. The view IS spectacular from the 11th floor. The biggest bummer was that there was no ocean access from the resort! Yeah, right? We had to walk a quarter mile on the street to a tiny trail that leads to (null) (made by @ juliette_ludka with @) ? Jingle Bells - Crazy Frog. #musicallyapp #CrazyFrog #JingleBells #music #musicvideo #musical #musica #followme #bestoftheday #instadailya beach section.Utensils were adequate. Store and Gas across the street. Great coffee shop close by also. 3.5 Stars ( no beach access)

Maui Vacation 2016

4/5 stars Review by Valerie W.
This unit was very nice. The view was awesome. It was so relaxing to go to sleep while listening to the waves splash on shore. Staff on site were very helpful while we were checking in. The concierge was great helping us plan events we wanted to do. We did have a few maintenance issues. We tried contacting a representative several times and there was no response. We finally got the name and number of another person who was very helpful and kept up on the issues for us and was also very helpful with our checkout process. We did have an accident in the kitchen and broke a glass. The only thing we had to help clean it up was the vacuum cleaner. It would have been nice if we had a broom or mop instead of having to clean it up with the white towels provided. We were there for 12 nights and never saw housekeeping. Unfortunately there had been a big storm a few months before we got there and the beach was destroyed. There was no access to the beach from the property.

Great Place!

5/5 stars Review by
This unit was amazing! The view was incredible; the lanai was fantastic. We loved that both the living room & bedroom opened to the lanai. It was very spacious (tiny kitchen, but we weren't there to cook much), appreciated the # of hangers in the closet, great beach supplies, & the washer/dryer IN the unit is a huge plus. While the beach is tiny (not in control of the surrounding properties), it IS accessible & people swam in it, and there are lots of others to visit nearby also. Our favorite unit of the 3 islands we were on. Thank you!

Review of Royal Kahana 1114

4/5 stars Review by David G.
We were transferred to unit 1114 (one bedroom)by Helen because of an issue with the original studio unit we rented. It had a great ocean view, was very clean & tastefully decorated, and much larger. We really enjoyed the comfy bed, condiments, beach chairs, boogie board & etc. We would consider staying there again in the future.

Best Condo

5/5 stars Review by
This is a great condo, tastefully decorated and very clean. There were many useful extras in the condo that we took advantage of. There were Beach towels beach chairs small paddleboard's you name it and it it was there, cooking utensils, knives, dishes and stemware, bath products and even morning coffee for the first day someone was very thoughtful when they furnished this condo. The location was excellent plenty of places to shop or eat or snorkel not very far from Lahaina. you will need a car to get around.

Nice stay at the Royal Kahana

4/5 stars Review by Pascal T.
Everything was nice and clean, nice apartment and nice view. At the begining, the number provided to open the door was not the good... and we got locked out at the end because it expires too soon, but apart from that, it was nice.

Wonderful time!

5/5 stars Review by Sherri C.
This unit has great views of whales, paddle boarders, and surfers. The interior is very appealing and comfortable.

Spectacular View!

4/5 stars Review by Airbnb Kristin D.
Royal Kahana 1104 was unit for a small family to stay in. It was clean and quiet. The view was spectacular. The kitchen was large enough to make a full meal. The only issue was the glass top for the kitchen table. It was meant for table protection, not as a table. It was thin and tippy.

Maui Vacation

4/5 stars Review by Robin B.
Booking with Epic Realty was easy and when we had issues they were dealt with immediately. This was our second stay at the condo and we are going to book again next January. The location is great, right on the beach! The only thing I would like to see is an updated kitchen. The rest is perfect.

Highly Recommended

5/5 stars Review by
Loved it! Beautifully decorated and comfy. The condo is just as described, everything is very modern and well maintained. Having a fully stocked kitchen and use of beach equipment is so handy. The condo was spacious, very clean and had a wonderful view of the ocean.

Beautiful experience !

5/5 stars Review by Justin S.
The place was absolutely amazing. Beautiful ocean view with great space. It was a perfect getaway in Maui in a great location near restaurants/bars/great beaches. Very convenient and easy check in and check out process would highly recommend!

Spectacular View, Excellent Value

5/5 stars Review by Paula M.
Spent a week in the Royal Kahana 1114 with husband and 2.5yo son, great unit and resort. Spectacular view, nice furnishings, newly remodeled. Coded door was convenient (no keys). Bathroom is shower only with good pressure. It was SO hot and SO humid in August 2015: bathroom can be isolated and has a good fan inside to manage humidity. Gigantic walk-in closet with 2 doors that would also be ideal for infant crib placement if needed. Many practical amenities: 2 tvs and DVD players, large selection of DVDs, TV has Netflix, Hulu and other services. Washer/dryer works great. Kitchen has good space and appliances. Resort pool is nice and excellent shave ice in the snack bar, beach there is also quite good w/ plenty of lounge chairs facing the water. Short walk to McD, excellent local coffee and Whaler Village grocery is reasonable and has everything. Managed by Epic Maui Realty, they were great. Great value all-around, wish we had stayed longer. Will return!

Beautiful View, Great Location, Clean and Comfortable

5/5 stars Review by Sarah V.
Beautiful views of Lanai and the sunset every evening. Well appointed condo, comfortable couch and bed. We had a great stay! Only negative would be the very heavy very hard to open patio door. The rail is weathered and needs some work, I could barely open it without throwing my back out. I did not report it so it may have been off the track so don't let that steer you away from this great place. Property manager was awesome. Very friendly, prompt and helpful! Thank you for sharing this great place.

Royal Kahana 1114

5/5 stars Review by Airbnb Jeff H.
Great location and condo. Loved the views!


5/5 stars Review by Debra C.
This photos are an underestimation of how beautiful this condo actually is. We were genuinely amazed at the set up, decor and above all, the ocean view. The views are amazing, the sound of the ocean calming. We saw lots of turtles swimming in the ocean from our lanai. The rooms looked recently renovated, modern and with a Hawaiian touch! Just the right combination for me. The condo was stocked with just the right amount of necessities including beach stuff and lots of spices. This condo exceeded my expectations for the price. Helen was amazing and easy to deal with. Very efficient lady!!! Thanks Helen. I travelled with my husband and young kids. The downside, according to my 12 year old was that the sofa bed did not meet his comfort standards. He however admitted that the condo was beautiful. As for me, I was in heaven during the 10 days We spent there. Beware of the temptation to stay in the condo...on the lanai during your whole stay!!!The resort itself - Royal Kahana is a beautiful oceanfront property with a beautiful beach, friendly staff and extremely convenient to a lot of amenities. Room 1114 made my vacation very memorable.

Great place to stay.

5/5 stars Review by Linda M.
Had a minor problem with code to enter condo but one phone call and received code to get in. Everything we needed was provided which was great. Good location. The condo was spotless. Fantastic view for watching the whales from the lanai. Window in bedroom could use some WD40.

A week in paradise

5/5 stars Review by Margrit R.
We had a wonderful time watching whales, enjoying the ocean view and the sounds of the waves, right from our balcony.With an injured ankle I was very thankful for the elevator!

royal kahana 1114

3/5 stars Review by
Place was as described, however, no one said NOT SUITABLE FOR KIDS. They were not wanted at pool. There are rules that state no jumping in, no snorkel eiqptment and no throwing toys. My 16 yr old girl and 10 yr old boy were bieng shown how to use their snorkel by my husband and were told immediatly that they could not have them in the pool even for teaching. Then10min later when playing catch the same thing. Ok these are the rules but they did not enforce no glass bottles, no alcohol, and no dogs that were all being done by older people. It was nice and clean. The cooler they had was a lunch one. One boogey board, two tennis racquets, partial snorkel equiptment, two beach chairs, and 4 beach towels. No bar b que equiptment. Last thing,pull out mattress was terrible. You could see and feel the springs on the top. Sofa seemed new.

Could have been five stars

4/5 stars Review by Mark H.
The unit had a good floor plan and all the amenities. Spotted many whales. Located right on a swimmable beach. Nice pool also. But the dining room table was flimsy and the dishwasher loud. The electronic door key was an issue twice.

Condo's must be clean, well supplied, and nothing broken.

3/5 stars Review by
11th floor condo; beautiful ocean view and trade wind breezes, comfortable interior, mature trees and shrubs/older hotel. Housekeeping not so great; arrived to see broken hinge on cupboard, some unclean dishes and sheets, stained duvet cover, pillows that had an odour, household supplies not there eg: bar and laundry soap, coffee, proper mugs. Property management did respond quickly to fix and supply what was amiss and in a very friendly, professional way. Some parts of condo have been modernized eg: furniture and bathroom, some not eg: kitchen. Hotel is generally weathered/older, beach isn't long although pics show otherwise, reef makes it good for snorkeling, not so much for swimming; the pool is a good size and warm. Thank You...


5/5 stars Review by Donna K.
We were surprisingly thrilled with the property (Room #1114) because the pictures were exactly what the condo looked like currently not pics that are usually taken years ago. The oceanfront view was breathtaking!! I loved the shower (great water pressure), cute bathroom with an adjoining walk in closest that lead to the bathroom. I also loved the furnishings. Also an adorable kitchen with plenty of cooking essentials (well we only make breakfast once). They had a box of Macadamia Chocolates a nice touch. We will definitely use Epic Reality again!! Thank you all staff for making our stay memorable!

Home Away From Home

5/5 stars Review by Barbara R.
From the minute we walked in we knew we had selected the right condo for our vacation. The 11th floor was quiet with wonderful ocean views and breezes. The owners have decorated beautifully and have thought of every detail with how this condo is appointed! We were more than comfortable. Looking forward to our next visit!

Loved our stay in Royal Kahana 1114

5/5 stars Review by Tami P.
Kim Marie was great to work with - thoroughly communicated everything we needed prior to our trip and during our trip. We loved the size of the condo and the layout. The unit is very quiet. The view from the lanai is phenomenal - we could watch whales & turtles most of the day. The unit gets warm with the direct evening sun, but we easily adjusted after day one. The location of the Royal Kahana is ideal for a quiet visit to Maui and still minutes from popular destinations (ie. Lahaina, Whaler's Village).

1114 Royal Kahana

3/5 stars Review by David J.
I liked the condo fine. It was not what I was lead to believe when it was presented to me. Lindsey said it faced the ocean to the front but it was a side view. The view was ok but I could't use the Lani in the afternoon because it was to hot. Stacy and Kim were real good for help when we needed it.
April 2020
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
May 2020
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
June 2020
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
July 2020
      01 02 03 04
05 06 07 08 09 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
August 2020
02 03 04 05 06 07 08
09 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
September 2020
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
October 2020
        01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
November 2020
01 02 03 04 05 06 07
08 09 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
December 2020
    01 02 03 04 05
06 07 08 09 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
January 2021
          01 02
03 04 05 06 07 08 09
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
February 2021
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
March 2021
  01 02 03 04 05 06
07 08 09 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
    Available     Unavailable  Check-In Only  Check-Out Only

Inquire about this property:

Comments & Questions:
Book Your Stay